Quick enquiry
  • Thermopatch 2

Skrill Conference AGM impose financial deadlines on Hereford United and Salisbury City

At the Skrill Conference AGM held at Celtic Manor in Newport, the Constitution of the Football Conference was agreed by member clubs. In an official statement regarding both Hereford United and Salisbury City a caveat was imposed and both clubs have to meet financial targets by Monday.

Failure to meet the financial conditions imposed by the League will see the clubs' membership revoked and this would see a reprieve in the Premier constituted with Chester FC and Dartford in that order.

If that happened, then adjustments to be made at Step 2 in favour of Hayes & Yeading United and then Tonbridge Angels.

Other business saw The Football Conference chairman report it was pleasing to note that HM Revenue & Customs debt across the whole sixty-eight clubs was only now £159,000 according to HMRC.

New Board members were elected for next season. They were Tony Kleanthous (Barnet) Andrew Shaw (Altrincham) Joe Murphy (Worcester City) and John Turner (Bishop`s Stortford.

Members voted against any form of `B` teams, which shows solidarity to the whole idea on this part of the England Commission.

Long service awards made to Peter Martin (Dartford) and David Martin (Dorchester Town).

Programme of the Year awards were made to Aldershot Town (Premier), Boston United (North) and Chelmsford City (South).

The Fair Play Awards were also made at the AGM and best on-field discipline went to Cambridge United (Premier), Oxford City (North) and Staines Town (South).

The Respect Awards went to Hyde FC (Premier), Guiseley AFC (North) and Basingstoke Town (South)

The first awards during the evening`s event were those for Community Club of the Year across all three divisions.

Winning £10,000 each were Alfreton Town from the Premier, Colwyn Bay from the North and Bath City from the South.

Altrincham's James Walshaw received the `golden boot` award for his goals at Moss Lane.

Awards then turned towards the winners of the respective Promotion Finals – Altrincham from the North, Dover Athletic from the South and, of course, Cambridge United from the Premier.

There was a standing ovation for John Still of Luton Town when he stepped up to receive the Skrill Premier award for manager of the year (pictured).

Finally, a marvellous £3,540 was raised with a raffle for Teenage Cancer.


Web design by Brick technology Ltd.