Quick enquiry
  • JD Sports

Europa League- Premier League sides Tottenham and Swansea face trips to Russia, as do FA cup winners Wigan


Swansea, Tottenham and Wigan all have trips to Russia amongst their group stage matches as the Europa League draw was made this lunchtime.

Tottenham must travel to Anzhi Makhachkala, while Swansea have been paired with Kuban Krasnodar and Wigan with Rubin Kazan.

Spurs, who reached the quarter finals last season, have another lengthy journey to face Sheriff Tiraspol of Moldova and must also face Tromso in Norway.

Swansea will also face one of the biggest names in the draw in the form of Spanish side Valencia, and a slightly lesser known side in Swiss side St. Gallen.

Championship side Wigan, who qualified automatically for the draw after winning the FA cup, face Maribor of Slovenia and a more forgiving trip to face Zulte Waregem of Belgium. These matches alongside their 46 game season in the league, and domestic cups means that Owen Coyle's men will play well over 50 games this season.

The first group stage matches will take place on 19 September. A listing of the full draw is below:

GROUP A: Valencia, Swansea City, Kuban Krasnodar, St Gallen.

GROUP B: PSV Eindhoven, Dinamo Zagreb, Chernomorets Odesa, Ludogorets Razgrad.

GROUP C: Standard Liege, Salzburg, Elfsborg, Esbjerg.

GROUP D: Rubin Kazan, Wigan, Maribor, Zulte Waregem.

GROUP E: Fiorentina, Dnipro Dnipropetrovsk, Pacos de Ferreira, Pandurii Targu Jiu.

GROUP F: Bordeaux, Apoel FC, Eintracht Frankfurt, Maccabi Tel-Aviv.

GROUP G: Dynamo Kiev, Genk, Rapid Vienna, FC Thun.

GROUP H: Sevilla, Freiburg, Estoril Praia, Slovan Liberec.

GROUP I: Lyon, Real Betis, Vitoria, Rijeka.

GROUP J: Lazio, Trabzonspor, Legia Warsaw, Apollon Limassol.

GROUP K: Tottenham, Anzhi Makhachkala, FC Sheriff, Tromso.

GROUP L: AZ Alkmaar, PAOK, Maccabi Haifa, Shakhter Karagandy

Web design by Brick technology Ltd.