Quick enquiry
  • Thermopatch 2

England squad to go to Euro 2012

England boss Roy Hodgson will name his provisional squad to go to the Euro 2012 tournament next Wednesday but like all England fans at FTD we have our own view on who should be in.

Goalkeepers: Joe Hart, Ben Foster, Paul Robinson

Defenders: Phil Jones, John Terry, Rio Ferdinand, Ashley Cole, Leyton Baines, Phil Jagielka, Julian Lescott

Midfield: Steven Gerrard, Frank Lampard, Gareth Barry, Michael Carrick, Tom Cleverley, Ashley Young, Jack Rodwell, Scott Parker, Adam Johnson.

Attack: Wayne Rooney, Danny Welbeck, Andy Carroll, Peter Crouch

As FTD Commercial Director John Booth explains:

"We all need to get behind the team now that we are getting closer to the Euro 2012 tournament. With lower expectations the pressure is off the younger players and we saw what a young German side achieved in Euro 2008."

"At FTD we want to hear from the fans and if you want to give us your views on England's chances we are happy to publish provided there are no legal concerns."

To get in touch please email office@footballtradedirectory.com.

Let’s all wish Roy Hodgson's squad the very best for the tournament and if he can go one better than the German's did we are all for a good summer.


Web design by Brick technology Ltd.