Quick enquiry
  • Chelsea show 17

Groundsmen in for top awards at Bolton

Are you a potential IOG Industry Award winner?

Do you know someone who deserves an Award?

If the answer to either question is ‘Yes’, then you still have time to enter/nominate (online at www.­iogawards.­com) for this year’s IOG Industry Awards.

The IOG Awards recognise the important contribution by volunteer and professional groundscare staff to the sustainability of British sport and best-practice groundscare across a multitude of disciplines and technologies.
And the easy-to-enter categories (see www.­iogawards.­com for full details) embrace sport, grass roots, young people and the environment.

Hosted by talkSPORT Radio presenter Mark Saggers, the Awards will be presented Oscar-style in front of a packed audience signed on December 1 at Bolton’s Reebok Stadium.

A wide range of companies and organisations have so far pledged their support to this year’s Awards, AFT Trenchers, Bayer, British Sugar (Topsoil), Campey Turf Care Systems, Charterhouse Turf Machinery, Cleveland Land Services, DLF/Johnsons Seed, Everris, Imants BV, Kubota, Mark Harrod Ltd, Ransomes Jacobsen, Rigby Taylor, Sanli UK, Sherriff Amenity and Top Green.

In addition, support has also been pledged by sports governing bodies AELTC, ECB, the Football Association, Football Foundation, the Lawn Tennis Association, the Premier League, Rugby Football League, Rugby Football Union and Sport England.

Visit www.­iogawards.­com for full information for Award entry details (and the not-to-be-missed IOG Sports Turf Conference).


Web design by Brick technology Ltd.