Quick enquiry
  • Sondico

Glentoran FC name new chairman

Glentoran Football Club has appointed Terence Brannigan as its new chairman following the construction of a new board.

Three members of the new board - Brannigan, Brian Ambrose and David Russell have been appointed as a condition of a mystery benefactor who helped the Carling Irish Premiership side avoid a winding up order from HMRC over unpaid tax bills of £300,000.

On his appointment Brannigan, said:  “I and my colleagues Brian Ambrose and David Russell are delighted to have been asked to join the board of Glentoran Football Club. 

“As a Glentoran supporter brought up in East Belfast I know only too well the massive contribution which the club has made to the local community.  Our task is to support the club to ensure that it stays part of the life blood of East Belfast and that Glentoran remains one of the biggest and most successful teams in the Irish League”

As a part of the reshuffle former chairman Aubry Ralph has been made vice chairman.   

Web design by Brick technology Ltd.